Search This Blog

Friday, December 06, 2013

2014 World Cup Final Draw completed - who is in the group of death?

WORLD CUP : Draw for Final groups has been made, and Spain will face Netherlands, while Italy will meet England and Uruguay.

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon
Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia
Group C: Colombia, Greece, Côte d’Ivoire, Japan
Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy
Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras
Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria
Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA
Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, Korea Republic

There are three "groups of death" this time with Group B (Spain, Netherlands, Chile), Group D (Uruguay, England and Italy), and Group G (Germany, Portugal and Ghana) looking particularly tough.

Brazil and Croatia will play in the opening match at the Arena Corinthians in Sao Paulo on 12 June 2014.

Read FIFA's round-up of the draw here

No comments: