Search This Blog

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Europa League - 32 teams move to knockout draw - seedings announced.

FC Rubin Kazan, Club Brugge KV, AZ Alkmaar and Udinese Calcio qualified for UEFA Europa League round of 32 after the group stage concluded on Thursday night.

There will be two pots for the draw ceremony, staged in Nyon on Friday : the 12 group winners and the four best third-ranked teams in the UEFA Champions League group stage will be drawn against the 12 group runners-up and the remaining third-placed UEFA Champions League sides.

No team can play a club from their group or a side from the same association.

Pot 1 ) Group winners :
PAOK FC, R. Standard de Liège, PSV Eindhoven, Sporting Clube de Portugal, Beşiktaş JK, Athletic Club, FC Metalist Kharkiv, Club Brugge KV, Club Atlético de Madrid, FC Schalke 04, FC Twente, RSC Anderlecht

Plus best four UEFA Champions League ranked sides : Manchester City FC, Manchester United FC, Valencia CF, Olympiacos FC

Pot 2) Group runners-up :
FC Rubin Kazan, Hannover 96, Legia Warszawa, S.S. Lazio, Stoke City FC, FC Salzburg, AZ Alkmaar, SC Braga, Udinese Calcio, FC Steaua Bucureşti, Wisła Kraków, FC Lokomotiv Moskva

Plus bottom four UEFA Champions League ranked sides : Trabzonspor AŞ, AFC Ajax, FC Porto, FC Viktoria Plzeň

No comments: