Search This Blog

Tuesday, January 04, 2011

NFL Post-season Schedule sorts itself out

The dust has settled over week 17 of the regular season in the NFL, and we now have the schedule for Wildcard weekend and divisional playoffs.

American Football Conference Seedings

1. New England (14-2, AFC East champion)
2. Pittsburgh (12-4, AFC North champion)
3. Indianapolis (10-6, AFC South champion)
4. Kansas City (10-6, AFC West champion)
5. Baltimore (12-4)
6. New York Jets (11-5)

In the AFC, New England and Pittsburgh both get the weekend off, before hosting Divisional playoffs - and the wildcard round produces a couple of good games.

Saturday, 8th January 2011 8:00 PM (ET)
- New York Jets at Indianapolis

Sunday, 9th January 2011 1:00 PM (ET)
- Baltimore at Kansas City

National Football Conference Seedings

1. Atlanta (13-3, NFC South champion)
2. Chicago (11-5, NFC North champion)
3. Philadelphia (10-6, NFC East champion)
4. Seattle (7-9, NFC West champion)
5. New Orleans (11-5)
6. Green Bay (10-6)

Over in the NFC, it's Atlanta and Chicago that claim the top two spots and a well deserved break.

New Orleans Saints will travel to face the Seattle Seahawks who at (7-9) become the first team in a long time to make the playoffs with a losing record. The Saints are double digit favourites at the bookmakers - but Seattle do have a 5-3 home record this season - so THAT might be over-stating their advantage.

Saturday, 8th January 2011 4:30 PM (ET)
- New Orleans at Seattle

Sunday, 9th January 2011 4:30 PM (ET)
- Green Bay at Philadelphia

No comments: